The 12th Conference of the IASC-ARS
The Asian Regional Section of the International Association for Statistical Computing

Doshisha University, Kyoto, JAPAN
21-24 Feb 2022

See you in Kyoto!

Data Science Everywhere: Innovations in Statistical Computing


Imadegawa Campus, Doshisha University, Kyoto, JAPAN

Video Overview

Introduction of Kyoto


as of 29 Nov 2019

mobile tablet devices

The first flyer released

We spread this conference information over the related meetings.

Download Now

Important Dates

  • 30 April 2021Deadline for submission of invited session proposals
  • 15 May 2021Notification of acceptance of invited session proposals
  • 01 June 2021Call for contributed talks/posters
  • 01 June 2021Registration & submission starts
  • 31 Aug 2021Deadline for submission of abstracts
  • 30 Sep 2021Notification of acceptance of contributed talks/posters
  • 31 Aug 2021Early bird registration closes
  • 15 Oct 2021Standard registration closes
  • 21-24 Feb 2022Conference


Scientific Program Committee

- Wataru Sakamoto (Chair, Okayama University, Japan)
- Hidetoshi Murakami (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)
- Ray-Bing Chen (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
- Ying Chen (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
- Ke Deng (Tsinghua University, China)
- Thomas Fung (Macquarie University, Australia)
- Jaeyong Lee (Seoul National University, Korea)
- Philip Leung-ho Yu (University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)


- Juergen Symanzik (Utah State University, USA, IASC President)
- Kohei Adachi (Osaka University, Japan)
- Chun-houh Chen (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)
- Jung Jin Lee (ADA University, Azerbaijan/Korea)
- Junji Nakano (Chuo University, Japan)

Local Organizing Committee

- Yuichi Mori (Chair, Okayama University of Science, Japan)
- Tomokazu Fujino (Fukuoka Women's University, Japan)
- Hidetoshi Murakami (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)
- Wataru Sakamoto (Okayama University, Japan)
- Fumitake Sakaori (Chuo University, Japan)
- Hirohito Sakurai (National Center for University Entrance Examinations, Japan)
- Yoshikazu Terada (Osaka University, Japan)
- Makoto Tomita (Yokohama City University, Japan)
- Hiroshi Yadohisa (Doshisha University, Japan)
- Kensuke Okada (The University of Tokyo)
- Kosuke Okusa (Kyushu University)
- Koji Yamamoto (Yokohama City University, Japan)
- Michio Yamamoto (Okayama University, Japan)
- Yoshiro Yamamoto (Tokai University, Japan)
- Yoshitomo Akimoto (Yokohama City University, Japan)